Homepage >  Project >  Planning >  Text

Urbanscape Feature Planning of Weihai , Shandong Province

2011-09-02

Project Information

Project Location:
China Weihai city, Shandong Province, China
Project Classify:
Planning
Project Scale:
Design Time:
2006-8-
Buildtime:
2011-9-2
Client:
Shandong Weihai Municipal Government
Video:
None

Project Profile

Globalization and the rapid urbanization had a significant impact on China's urban construction, of which the most perceivable manifestation is the local characteristics and cultural identity formed in long-term development of cities is being weakened gradually. Cities are progressively losing their features and characteristics, which has become an important issue of China's contemporary urban development. The protection and creation of urban features and characteristics became an important and urgent task faced by the decision-makers and participants of urban construction. Since the 80s of the 20th century, a large amount of cities has carried out a variety of planning exploration related to urban style and landscape, through the excavation and enhancement of urban landscape features and characteristics to ensure the capacity of sustainable urban development, to improve the city's comprehensive competitiveness, and to cope with the impact on the urban landscape by globalization and rapid urbanization.
 
On systematic sorting of the concept and research of urbanscape feature planning both in and abroad, this study proposed a urbanscape feature planning approach based on the ecological infrastructure. It took Weihai city as case study to explore the theory and method.
 
The Study has following conclusions:
 
(1) Urbanscape features are mainly decided by the local natural process, historical and cultural process and the local socio-economic activities. It is the object of urban visual aesthetic, the basis of urban location and identity of citizens, the carrier of ecological processes and social economic process, telling the story of urban history and culture. The optimal urbanscape feature should not be visually “beautiful”, but also be “healthy” and “indigenous”.
 
(2) The current domestic research about urbanscape feature is mainly focused on built environment, and pays a lot attention on the sense of style and uniqueness. Our study has a breakthrough beyond the boundary of existing frame of theory and approaches. From the perspective of “negative planning” theory, it combined urban ecological infrastructure planning with urbanscape feature planning in line with local conditions, to develop urbanscape feature from multi-scale and multi-approach.
 
(3) Through studying of the urban macro-structure in depth, the planning has divided feature zones of natural landscape, cultural landscape to fully exhibit the excellence and variety of the region. Within the features zones, it combined the existing problems with the ecological infrastructure planning to work out feasible urbanscape control and management guidelines, whose results can be further integrated with urban regulatory detailed planning, making it the last rigid defense lines of protecting urban ecological security and urbanscape features.
All comments only on behalf of Internet users
Refresh

Comments

  • Andressa2012-03-14 02:41
    i commend the oatentitn to detail and the attem of humanizing the parking lot. would have been nicer if the roof would have been 1. accessible and 2. had portions which acted like urban furniture   perhaps then it would have not been just another design for a banal parking shade/roof
More

首页 >  土人项目 >  规划 >  正文

山东省威海市城市景观风貌规划

2013-07-11

项目信息

项目地点:
中国 山东省威海市
项目类别:
规划
项目规模:
设计时间:
2006-8-
建成时间:
2011-9-2
委托方:
山东威海市人民政府
项目视频:
暂无视频

项目简介

  全球化与快速城市化对中国的城市建设产生了重大的影响,最直观的表现之一就是城市长期发展所形成的地方特色与文化特征正逐渐弱化,城市的风貌特色正逐步丧失,这已经成为中国当代城市发展过程中的一个重要问题。对城市风貌特色的保护和塑造开始成为城市建设决策者与参与者所面临的一项重要而紧迫的任务。自20世纪80年代以来,各地纷纷开展了与城市风貌相关的各种规划探索,通过挖掘与提升城市景观风貌特色,来保障城市可持续发展能力、提高城市的综合竞争力,以应对全球化与快速城市化对城市景观所带来的冲击。
 
  本研究在系统梳理国内城市风貌规划的概念与研究进展基础上,提出了基于生态基础设施的城市风貌规划途径。并以威海城市景观风貌研究为例,进行理论与方法的探讨。
 
  研究得出以下结论:
 
  (1) 城市风貌主要是由城市所在地域的自然过程,历史文化过程和当地人的社会经济活动所决定的;是城市视觉审美的对象,是城市居民定位和认同的根本,是生态过程和社会经济过程的载体,并讲述城市历史文化故事。一个最优的城市景观风貌,不应仅仅是视觉“美”的,同时也必须是“健康”的与“有内涵”的。
 
  (2) 对国内目前城市风貌规划研究中以城市人工环境为主、侧重于形式感与个性特征的风貌规划理论与方法进行了突破。从“反规划”思想入手,将城市的生态基础设施规划和城市风貌规划结合在一起,因地制宜,多尺度、多途径地建设城市风貌。
 
  (3) 通过对城市宏观结构入手进行研究,划分自然景观、人文景观特征区域,充分展现出城市优异、多样的景观风貌特征。并在景观特征区域内,将现状问题与生态基础设施规划结合制定可实施性的风貌控制与管理导则,其成果可以与城市控制性规划进一步结合,从而使其最后成为保障城市生态安全与景观风貌优异的刚性界线。
 
所有评论仅代表网友意见
看不清,请刷新

读者评论

  • 2016-01-16 22:08
    我真心不希望家乡建这么多楼宇
  • 2012-06-29 14:26
    设计就是应该立足于生态,结合人文及自然,这才是设计之道
  • Keeyansh2012-06-06 14:48
    It's woedrnful to have you on our side, haha!
  • 2012-02-18 11:44
    真难得镜头前面那堆树林了,整个城市就那个地方自然,密密麻麻的楼房掩盖了大师的自然景观论
  • 2012-02-18 11:37
    突然想到《2012》,海平面上升怎么办?
加载更多